Something to Smile About

The winner of the Beautiful You book giveaway is Emily, who said she loves her beautiful smile.  Congratulations! 
 
The winner was selected at random using a Random Number Generator.
 
As the saying goes…frown and you frown alone, but smile and the whole world smiles with you.

© Ciprian Florin Dumitrescu

In honor of Emily’s winning response, keep a beautiful smile on your face this weekend.  It can light up a room, reduce your stress level, draw people to you, and lift your mood.  It costs nothing, but is worth so much to those who see it.  Plus..a smile can be sooooo infectious.

If there is someone in the room with you right now, smile at them.  How did they react?  Look at yourself in a mirror and smile.  Do you look more attractive?  Smile when you are talking.  Do you sound more positive?  Smile just to smile.  Do you feel younger and happier?

Go ahead…give it a try.  I did, and feel better already!  I wasn’t thinking about anything in particular.  But, as soon as I smiled, I knew I wanted to share a bowl of cherry ice cream with my sweet husband, turn off the TV, and call it a night.  My cold is finally going away and I’m looking forward to the weekend.  Now, that’s something to smile about. 

What are you smiling about today?

Have a great weekend!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ok, the only one in the room with me is my dog. I smiled at her and she smiled back! Really!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

